STAAR Awards

The No 2 Bullying Strategy To Action Awards Recognition (STARR) aim to recognise and showcase Bullying Prevention and Management approaches in three categories. The 2016 STAAR Awards honour those individuals, organisations and projects idenSTAARtifying needs for anti-bullying education strategies and management programs that aim to address and combat Bullying in schools, workplaces and online.

The 2016 STAAR Awards Committee and the Australian & New Zealand Mental Health Association is pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 awards as follows:

Stop School Bullying Award
Jenny Johnson – Founder, Brainstorm Productions
Project: Brainstorm Productions Educational Theatre

Healthier Workplace Award
Annemaree Wilson – Senior Clinical Psychologist, Cranaplus Bush Support Services
Project: Cranaplus Bush Support Services Remote Health Workplace Bullying App

Cyber Smart Award
Karla Sanders – Project Facilitator, Sticks’n’Stones
Project: Sticks’n’Stones Young People Taking Positive action online

Thank you to all those that submitted a nomination for the 2016 STAAR Awards. The Judges where overwhelmed by the great work that is being done.

We appreciate the time and consideration provided by our Award judges for 2016:
Sharlene Chadwick – JP, Educator Speaker, Author. Conference Chair, No 2 Bullying Conference
Margaret Thorsborne – Managing Director, Margaret Thorsborne & Associates
Brett Lee – INESS (Internet Education and Safety Services) Creator

We look forward to honouring the nominees and winners of the 2016 STAAR Awards at the No 2 Bullying Conference Dinner held at The Mantra on View Hotel. on Monday 18th April, 2016 at 6:30pm.

The 2016 STAAR Awards are an initiative of the Australian & New Zealand Mental Health Association, a non-Government ‘not-for-profit’ organisation.

There are sponsorship opportunities for these Awards, please refer to the Sponsorship Proposal or contact the Conference Secretariat.

If you require more information about the Awards submission process or sponsorship please contact the Conference Secretariat.

Comments are closed

  • Email:
    Ph: (61 7) 5502 2068 Fax: (61 7) 5527 3298
    The Conference Office
    C/- No2Bullying Conference
    PO Box 29, Nerang, QLD 4211
  • n2bconf